finally started posting on pinterest … let’s talk about it

hey there! welcome or welcome back to my blog! i hope you are having a wonderful day and week and new year! how are you guys doing rn? i’m great, thanks for asking!
so next week i have my exams, so i’m trying to bulk-write a bunch of posts in preparation. if i don’t post next week, that’s probably because of ongoing exams.

anyway, this post is going to be about the fact that i finally started posting stuff on pinterest! i’ve just been posting pictures of my life, but none of me (the star of my pinterest account is the coffee, ofc). so i thought we could chat about it a little bit.

first of all, recently i have been way too obsessed with looking up motivational quotes every 5 minutes on pinterest… it’s really not good. i’ve been trying to not use pinterest as much as usual, because i waste so much time on there looking at stuff i never even give a second thought when i could be reading or blogging or even revising (ok nope that’s pushing it). soo, recently i have decided to put a screentime widget on my homescreen right next to the pinterest app so i see my screen time everytime i reach for the app. to be fair, pinterest is probably my most-used app so it’s going to be hard to just suddenly mimise my usage of it, but i’m trying. i just love how it’s the media without the social part. and also it’s just people organising photos. how cute is that<3

moving on, i’ve wanted to start posting on pinterest for a while now and i think i started posting on my old account (which i deleted and created a new account), but i just didn’t know what to post.
THEN ONE DAY

i was watching a youtube video on romanticising life and gratitude, and the person making it mentioned taking pretty photos of simple everyday activities, to make them seem more fun. soo, i started doing that, and soon realised that i could just upload those to my pinterest account if i wanted to. obviously i’m not going to post every photo i take, but just small things like the other day it was raining, and i curled up in bed with a coffee and a book to annotate – which is my usual rainy day activity (and it rains a lot where i live, so i get through a lot of reading and beverages). it’s not something i think about a lot, it’s just kind of something i do, like showering. however, just taking a picture that day made the whole thing feel more fun. and i enjoyed it more.

so anyway, i just wanted to share that. if your life is feeling a little boring, it’s a good idea to just make the little things feel big. put on a nice outfit to go grocery shopping. go out on your bike. use a pink pen in your journal. (i do this and the pink just makes me enjoy the whole experience more!) you don’t have to post about it – do it for you! for me, i don’t like showing a lot of my lifestyle very publicly, but that’s really about me and just preferring to stay in my little bubble. however, this has helped me to appreciate what i have a bit more, so if you’d like to try it, i definitely recommend it:)

ok, that is all i am going to say for this post. i hope you have a great day, and i will see you next time. thank you so much for reading and supporting me<333

goodreads
pinterest
spotify

Published by sateja♡

hi! i'm sateja and i... have so much to say. which is basically what i do on my blog. if that's interesting enough (which it isn't, really), go check out my blog!

3 thoughts on “finally started posting on pinterest … let’s talk about it

  1. Pinterest is an (amazing) time sucker! I could spend hours right now looking at world photography and cute animals 😂 so setting limits or keeping your other life goals in mind is important, so you don’t feel guilt. I checked out your Pinterest and your photos are so cute!!
    I really like the idea of making the little things big 🌟 Finding ways to make the ordinary stuff more exciting really helps me enjoy my life much more!
    By the way I love the font you used in the featured image 🥰

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started